top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

What's on the Rack? Issue #18: New Comic Book Day 5th May 2021

OK. The countdown is on! We get to open our doors THIS MONTH! It's been a long time, but we'll be taking our first little steps on the road back to something approaching normal on the 17th of May. In the meantime, we're still delivering FREE within Harrogate and Knaresborough and posting out beyond that.


It's not a huge week, but there is still some awesome stuff on the rack. (Don't forget that the Bank Holiday has pushed everything back a day so we'll be running a little behind all week.) Since you can't come in to the shop and browse the rack just yet (soon though) you can



If you're in a hurry though, scroll down for our highlights. Click on the cover image to go to the product page - enjoy!



EDEN ONE SHOT

Tattoo artist Niles lives his life in a kind of daze. Minute after minute, he muddles through the repetitive moments of his job, his life and his guilt. All that changes when Eden walks through the doors of the tattoo shop. She's looking for something...different...and she finds it with Niles.


But Eden is a woman surrounded by deep mysteries...not the least of which is how and why her new tattoos vanish after only a few days. As Niles learns more about Eden, he is driven to fathomless depths of both love and horror.




A prestige format 'One-Shock' featuring top creative talent, EDEN is a harrowing horror/romance conceived and written by Cullen Bunn (PIECEMEAL, DARK ARK, KNIGHTS TEMPORAL, BROTHERS DRACUL), drawn by Dalibor Talaji? (WITCH HAMMER, RELAY) and colored by Valentina Briški. Be prepared to accompany the notions of love, creation and heartbreak to terrifying places.



EVE #1 (OF 5)

Eve #1 Cover
Eve #1 Cover

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle's Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world.


When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released. Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that's nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in.





In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her - or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet...



THE GOOD ASIAN #1 (OF 9)