top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

"What's on the Rack?" Issue #33: A Second Chance for Killer Queens to Eat the Rich!

It's Wednesday! It's New Comic Book Day! That can only mean one thing - there's a brand new rack of comics at Destination Venus - Harrogate's Comic Store!


As always you can



or scroll on down to see the highlights. There aren't a lot of first issues this week, but the three we have for you are absolute belters.


EAT THE RICH #1

What unspeakable horror eats away at the heart of Crestfall Bluffs? With law school and her whole life ahead of her, Joey plans to summer with her boyfriend Astor in his seemingly perfect hometown of Crestfall Bluffs.


It's a chance to finally meet Astor's family and childhood friends, all while enjoying a vacation with every need attended to by servants. But beneath the affluent perfection lies a dark, deadly rot…


Will Joey discover the truth before it's too late, and if she does, can she survive to tell the tale?




The bold, horrifying psychological thriller from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey (The Echo Wife, Magic For Liars) with artist Pius Bak (Firefly, The Magicians), perfect for fans of Stillwater and Nailbiter!



KILLER QUEENS #1

Meet Max and Alex. Reformed intergalactic assassins for hire. On the run. Also super gay.


Their former boss - a fluffy monkey with a jetpack - is hot on their tail to take back his stolen ship. They gotta eat, so they take a mission from Alex's old flame. Your standard no-kill, casualty-free kidnapping recovery from a nearby moon.


Only complication?


Half the moon is ruled by a fascist dictator hostile to foreigners.


They're the Killer Queens, so what could possibly go wrong?



Join rising star David M. Booher (Canto, Alien Bounty Hunter) and an all-LGBTQ creative team as they tackle issues of love, xenophobia, and the terror of fascist dictatorships in this hilarious sci-fi epic.


SECOND CHANCES #1